Key bodies that support the pastor in his leadership and guidance of Our Lady’s Parish:

  • The Parish Pastoral Council acts to strengthen the fabric of our faith community through programs and initiatives that deepen our faith experience and tighten our social connection with one another.Current members are Fr. Babu Mathew (Pastor), Fr. Alfredo Ramos (Assoc. Pastor), Donna Trasolini (Chair), Jesse Gemmell, Josephine Wong, Lerato Chondoma,  Ben Laggui and Melissa Lin.
  • The Parish Finance Council manages the parish’s budget and finances, ensuring that we are able to meet the obligations and needs of our immediate community and archdiocese, as well  as to share with the less fortunate here at home and around the globe. Current members are Fr. Babu Mathew, Kevin Chan (Chair), Sandie Weitz, Rebecca Graham, Michael Fernandes, Trevor Armstrong and Jing Linde.
  • The Parish Education Committee establishes OLPH School’s operating budget and oversees maintenance and daily operations, including the hiring of school staff. The Committee’s decisions adhere to policies and regulations as set out by the Catholic Independent Schools of the Vancouver Archdiocese board. Current members are Fr. Babu Mathew, Kate Nemeth (Chair), Lora Clarke, Jade Leong, Ryan Thomas, Delwyn Yung, Jutta Zeisler, Ken Kwong, Louisa Chan and Marina Katusa.
  • The Infrastructure Renewal Committee’s mandate is to prepare a comprehensive plan for dealing with OLPH parish’s infrastructure renewal and looking into site planning in order to best deal with growth and development. Members are Fr. Babu Mathew, Renee Stafford (Co-Chair), Mike Fernandes, Peter Dodge, Doug Spaeth, Josephine Wong and John Macdonald.

Would you like to learn more about your faith? Come join us.

Join our Parish